New Jersey
2019 Schedule by Location
February 2019 Schedule
March 2019 Schedule
April 2019 Schedule
OnLine Class / Exam
What to Bring to Class
Our Rates
Contact
Homework (2-Nite Class)
Where's My Certificate?
NASBLA
Safety Cert. vs Boat License
NJ State Police Information
Frequently Asked Questions
Boat (Not So Safe) Videos
Gift Certificates
Testimonials / Comments
Employment Opportunities
Our Friends' Links
NJ Nautical Charts
   
 


St. Peter & St. Paul Church                                                 Register     Map
605 Washington Ave
Manville, NJ 08835


Saturday, May 4  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Monday, May 20 & Wednesday, May 22 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Monday, June 3 & Wednesday, June 5 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Monday, June 24 & Wednesday, June 26 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Saturday, July 6  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Monday, July 29 & Wednesday, July 31 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Saturday, August 3  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Monday, August 26 & Wednesday, August 28 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Saturday, September 7  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday, October 5  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm


Note: Some classes are ONE-day and others are TWO-evenings

As Per the NJ State Police:

One Day Boat Safety Course:
An approved one-day boat safety course must be at least 8 hours in length. It must consist of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor, and must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam. The time required to complete the exam is included within the 8 hour time requirement. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 8 hour course.

Two Evening Boat Safety Course: An approved multiple day boat safety course must consist of at least 6 hours of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor. The course must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam, administered by an approved boating safety instructor. Written homework must be assigned as necessary, so that the total course time (6 or more hours of in-person instruction + test + written homework) equals at least 8 hours. The time required to complete the exam and homework is not counted within the 6 hours of in-person instruction. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 6 hours of in-person instruction.