New Jersey
2017 Schedule by Location
July 2017 Schedule
August 2017 Schedule
Fall 2017 Schedule
Register On-Line
What to Bring to Class
Our Rates
Contact
Homework
Employment Opportunities
Where's My Certificate?
NASBLA
Safety Cert. vs Boat License
NJ State Police Information
Frequently Asked Questions
Boat (Not So Safe) Videos
Gift Certificates
Testimonials / Comments
Our Friends' Links
NJ Nautical Charts
   
 


St. Peter & St. Paul Church                                                 Register     Map
605 Washington Ave
Manville, NJ 08835


Saturday, April 22 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Cancelled - Saturday, May 6  - Cancelled

Monday, May 15 & Wednesday, May 17 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Saturday, May 20 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday, June 3 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Monday, June 12 & Wednesday, June 14 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Saturday, June 17 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday, July 1 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday, July 15 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Monday, July 17 & Wednesday, July 19 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Saturday, August 5 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Monday, August 7 & Wednesday, August 9 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Saturday, August 19 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday, September 2 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday, September 30 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday, November 4 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm


Note: Some classes are ONE-day and others are TWO-evenings

As Per the NJ State Police:

One Day Boat Safety Course:
An approved one-day boat safety course must be at least 8 hours in length. It must consist of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor, and must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam. The time required to complete the exam is included within the 8 hour time requirement. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 8 hour course.

Two Evening Boat Safety Course: An approved multiple day boat safety course must consist of at least 6 hours of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor. The course must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam, administered by an approved boating safety instructor. Written homework must be assigned as necessary, so that the total course time (6 or more hours of in-person instruction + test + written homework) equals at least 8 hours. The time required to complete the exam and homework is not counted within the 6 hours of in-person instruction. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 6 hours of in-person instruction.