New Jersey
2018 Schedule by Location
August 2018 Schedule
Fall 2018 Schedule
OnLine Class / Exam
What to Bring to Class
Our Rates
Contact
Homework (2-Nite Class)
Where's My Certificate?
NASBLA
Safety Cert. vs Boat License
NJ State Police Information
Frequently Asked Questions
Boat (Not So Safe) Videos
Gift Certificates
Testimonials / Comments
Employment Opportunities
Our Friends' Links
NJ Nautical Charts
   
 


Mt. Arlington Fire House                                                     Register     Map
409 Howard Blvd
Mt. Arlington, NJ 07856

Sunday, March 11  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Sunday, April 15  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Sunday, May 6  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Tuesday, May 8 & Thursday, May 10 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Saturday, May 26  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Sunday, June 10  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Tuesday, June 12 & Thursday, June 14 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Saturday, June 30  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Sunday, July 15  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Tuesday, July 17 & Thursday, July 19 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm

Sunday, August 12  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Tuesday, August 28 & Thursday, August 30 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm


Note: Some classes are ONE-day and others are TWO-evenings

As Per the NJ State Police:

One Day Boat Safety Course:
An approved one-day boat safety course must be at least 8 hours in length. It must consist of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor, and must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam. The time required to complete the exam is included within the 8 hour time requirement. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 8 hour course.

Two Evening Boat Safety Course: An approved multiple day boat safety course must consist of at least 6 hours of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor. The course must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam, administered by an approved boating safety instructor. Written homework must be assigned as necessary, so that the total course time (6 or more hours of in-person instruction + test + written homework) equals at least 8 hours. The time required to complete the exam and homework is not counted within the 6 hours of in-person instruction. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 6 hours of in-person instruction.