New Jersey
2020 Schedule by Location
February 2020 Schedule
March 2020 Schedule
OnLine Class / Exam
Map of Locations
What to Bring to Class
Our Rates
Contact
Homework (2-Nite Class)
Where's My Certificate?
NASBLA
Safety Cert. vs Boat License
NJ State Police Information
Frequently Asked Questions
Boat (Not So Safe) Videos
Gift Certificates
Testimonials / Comments
Employment Opportunities
Our Friends' Links
NJ Nautical Charts
Spring Boating Tips
   
 


Pinelands Reformed Church                                                     Register      Map
898 Route 37 West
Toms River, NJ 08755
Thank you for your interest in Boat Safe US, LLC.! 
Saturday, March 28  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, April 11  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, May 2  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, May 16  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, May 30  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, June 13  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, July 11  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, July 25  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, August 8  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, August 29  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, September 12  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, September 26  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Toms River Elks Lodge #1875                                                  Register     Map
600 Washington Street
Toms River, NJ 08753
(Classroom is usually downstairs)
Saturday, February 22   (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, March 7 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, March 21  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, April 18 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, April 21 & Friday, April 24 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, April 25  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, May 9  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Sunday, May 17 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, May 19 & Thursday, May 21 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, May 23  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, June 6  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, June 9 & Friday, June 12 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, June 20  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Sunday, June 28 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Monday, June 29 & Wednesday, July 1 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Friday, July 3  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, July 7 & Friday, July 10 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Tuesday, July 14 & Thursday, July 16 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, July 18  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Monday, July 27 & Wednesday, July 29 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, August 1  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, August 11 & Friday, August 14 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, August 15  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, August 22 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, September 5  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, October 3 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, October 31 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm


Note: Some classes are ONE-day and others are TWO-evenings

As Per the NJ State Police:

One Day Boat Safety Course:
An approved one-day boat safety course must be at least 8 hours in length. It must consist of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor, and must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam. The time required to complete the exam is included within the 8 hour time requirement. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 8 hour course.

Two Evening Boat Safety Course: An approved multiple day boat safety course must consist of at least 6 hours of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor. The course must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam, administered by an approved boating safety instructor. Written homework must be assigned as necessary, so that the total course time (6 or more hours of in-person instruction + test + written homework) equals at least 8 hours. The time required to complete the exam and homework is not counted within the 6 hours of in-person instruction. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 6 hours of in-person instruction.