New Jersey
2019 Schedule by Location
August 2019 Schedule
Fall 2019 Schedule
OnLine Class / Exam
Map of Locations
What to Bring to Class
Our Rates
Contact
Homework (2-Nite Class)
Where's My Certificate?
NASBLA
Safety Cert. vs Boat License
NJ State Police Information
Frequently Asked Questions
Boat (Not So Safe) Videos
Gift Certificates
Testimonials / Comments
Employment Opportunities
Our Friends' Links
NJ Nautical Charts
Be Smart - File a Float Plan
   
 


Pinelands Reformed Church                                                     Register      Map
898 Route 37 West
Toms River, NJ 08755
Saturday, April 13 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
CANCELLED  Saturday, May 18  CANCELLED
Saturday, June 15 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, June 29 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, July 13 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, July 27  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, August 10 (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm

Toms River Elks Lodge #1875                                                  Register     Map
600 Washington Street
Toms River, NJ 08753
(Classroom is usually downstairs)
Saturday, March 9  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, March 30  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, April 6  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, April 20  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, April 23 & Friday, April 26 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, April 27  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, May 4  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, May 14 & Friday, May 17 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, May 25  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, June 1  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, June 8  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, June 11 & Friday, June 14 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, June 22  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Sunday, June 30  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Monday, July 1 & Tuesday, July 2 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Friday, July 5  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, July 16 & Friday, July 19 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, July 20  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Monday, July 29 & Wednesday, July 31 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, August 3  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, August 17  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Tuesday, August 20 & Friday, August 23 (2 Nights) 6:00pm-9:30pm
Saturday, August 24  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, August 31  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, September 14  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, October 5  (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm
Saturday, November   (1 Day) 8:00am-4:30pm


Note: Some classes are ONE-day and others are TWO-evenings

As Per the NJ State Police:

One Day Boat Safety Course:
An approved one-day boat safety course must be at least 8 hours in length. It must consist of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor, and must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam. The time required to complete the exam is included within the 8 hour time requirement. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 8 hour course.

Two Evening Boat Safety Course: An approved multiple day boat safety course must consist of at least 6 hours of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor. The course must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam, administered by an approved boating safety instructor. Written homework must be assigned as necessary, so that the total course time (6 or more hours of in-person instruction + test + written homework) equals at least 8 hours. The time required to complete the exam and homework is not counted within the 6 hours of in-person instruction. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 6 hours of in-person instruction.