****DRIVE-UP EXAMS ENDING MID-MAY! JOIN US ASAP TO DRIVE UP AND GO!
Upcoming 2023 Exams: Wednesday, March 22 - Turnersville Thursday, March 23 - Clifton Friday, March 24 - Toms River Saturday, March 25 - Mays Landing & Turnersville Sunday, March 26 - Parsippany & Toms River
Upcoming 2023 Classes: Monday, March 20 & Thursday, March 23 - Clifton Tuesday, March 21 & Friday, March 24 - Toms River Monday, March 27 & Tuesday, March 28 - Manville Tuesday, March 28 & Thursday, March 30 - Keyport
Canceled (Due to lack of registrations): Tuesday & Friday, 3/21/2023 and 3/23/2023 Pt Pleasant Class and Exams
Our server company has been experiencing technical issues. If this page is not up tp date, please contact us at Rozi@BoatSafeUS.com for the most up to date schedule.
All Boat Safe US Courses are approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) and recognized by the U.S. Coast Guard.
Thank you for your interest in taking the NJ Boaters Safety Class. We look forward to being your Boat Safety Instructors and helping you earn your NJ Boating Safety Certificate. Our Instructors will provide you with a fun-filled and educational look at Boat Safety in New Jersey.
At the successful completion of the class, every student, age 13 and over, will receive a valid New Jersey State Boaters Safety Certificate. This Certificate is valid for Power Boats and Jet Skis (age 16 and over) and is accepted throughout many states as a valid form of having completed a Boaters Safety Course.
Refresher Courses available! Has it been awhile since you took your Boat Safety Course? Want to stay up to date on New Jersey's Boating rules and regulations and get a NASBLA card?? Boat Safe US now allows current NJ Boat Safety Certificate Holders a discounted Refresher course rate
Retake the Boat Safety Course with Boat Safe US for a reduced fee, and get your NASBLA certification! Call or email to register, have your NJ Boat Safety Certificate handy (we'll need the certification number), and join us in a class today! Exam@BoatSafeUS.com
Non-Tidal Boaters may need a New Jersey Boat License as well! For more information click on this link: NJ Boat License
***Please Note: Some classes are ONE-day and others are TWO-evenings***
As Per the NJSP:
One Day Boat Safety Course: An approved one-day boat safety course must be at least 8 hours in length. It must consist of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor, and must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam. The time required to complete the exam is included within the 8 hour time requirement. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 8 hour course.
Two Evening Boat Safety Course: An approved multiple day boat safety course must consist of at least 6 hours of in-person, formal instruction provided by an approved boating safety instructor. The course must culminate with a closed book, in-person, proctored exam, administered by an approved boating safety instructor. Written homework must be assigned as necessary, so that the total course time (6 or more hours of in-person instruction + test + written homework) equals at least 8 hours. The time required to complete the exam and homework is not counted within the 6 hours of in-person instruction. No more than 1 ten minute break is permitted per hour. Meal breaks, etc. are not included within the 6 hours of in-person instruction.
Internet Course: There are two components to an approved internet boat safety course. The first is successful completion of the online portion of the course. The second is successful completion of a closed book, in-person, proctored exam administered by an approved boat safety instructor through arrangements made with the approved internet course provider.